PLDL and the Hancock Library are open for limited, in-person services with regular hours.

Board of Trustees

The Portage Lake District Library has a dedicated group of eight community members who volunteer their time to lead the library as members of our Board of Trustees.

Regular meetings of the Board are held in PLDL Community Room the fourth Wednesday of each month at 7pm, unless otherwise noted on our community calendar. You can view a calendar of the 2020 meeting dates here.

  • Jennifer Donovan, President (City of Houghton)
  • Joan Suits, Vice President (City of Houghton)
  • Chelsea Peterson, Trustee (City of Houghton)
  • Robert Kinnunen, Trustee (City of Houghton)
  • Tom Suchenek, Trustee (Portage Township)
  • Sylvia Matthews, Trustee (Portage Township)
  • Lora Repp, Trustee (Portage Township)